Menu path: UMS Administration > Global Configuration > Misc Settings
The following global parameters can be found here.
Enable recycle bin
The recycle bin is enabled. If an object is deleted in the structure tree, it will be moved to the recycle bin. (Default)
See also Deleting Objects in UMS / Recycle Bin.
Enable template profiles
Template profiles are enabled.
Enable master profiles
Master profiles are enabled.
User Login History
Enable user login history
Recording of the user login activity is enabled. (Default)
Add last device users to quick search
The user who logged in last will be added.
Add only still logged-in users
Only users who are currently logged in will be added. (Default)
In order to view the user login history for a device, click on the relevant device in the structure tree under Devices. All information regarding the device will now be shown in the content panel. Scroll right to the bottom to open User Login History. The following information is recorded here:
- User name: Name of the user who logged in to the device
- Login time: Time at which the user logged in
- Logoff time: Time at which the user logged off
- Logon type: At the moment, this can be Shared Workplace or Kerberos/Active Directory.