Menu path: Setup > Sessions > Horizon Client > Horizon Client Global > Local Logon
In this area, you can prepopulate user data. As a result, you can avoid users possibly having to log in a number of times.
You can change the following settings:
Use local login window
☑ The local login window of the endpoint device will be used to log in to the server. If you use the local login window, you can prepopulate login information.
☐ The local login window will not be used. (Default)
Preset login information
☑ Login information will appear automatically in the login window. With Type, you can specify the source of the login information. (Default)
- Set user/domain from last login: The login information from the last session will appear automatically in the login window. (Default)
- Set user/domain from session setup: Session-specific login information will appear automatically in the login window. The session-specific login information is described under Connection Settings.
- Set user/domain from appliance mode: If this option is enabled, the login information specified in the Appliance Mode for VMware Horizon will appear automatically in the login window.
☑ The domain will be shown in the login window. (Default)
☑ The login window is shown in relaunch mode and cannot be closed.
☐ The login window is not shown in relaunch mode. (Default)
Exit on disconnect or when an error occurs
☑ The session will be ended completely when the connection is terminated.
☐ The connection overview will be shown when the connection is terminated. (Default)
Working with the domain list:
Click to add a new domain.
Click to remove the selected domain.
Click to edit the selected domain.
Click to copy the selected domain.