Menu path: Setup > Sessions > Horizon Client > Horizon Client Global > Local Logon

In this area, you can prepopulate user data. As a result, you can avoid users possibly having to log in a number of times.


You can change the following settings:

  • Use local login window:

    ☑ The local login window of the thin client will be used to log in to the server. If you use the local login window, you can prepopulate login information.

    ☐ The local login window will not be used. (default)

  • Preset logon information:

    ☑ Login information will appear automatically in the logon window. With Type, you can specify the source of the logon information. (default)

  • Type:
    • Set user/domain from last login: The login information from the last session will appear automatically in the login window.
    • Set user/domain from session setup: Session-specific login information will appear automatically in the login window. The session-specific login information is described under Connection Settings.
    • Set user/domain from appliance mode: If this option is enabled, the login information specified in the Appliance Mode for VMWare Horizon will appear automatically in the logon window.
  • Show domain:

    ☑ The domain will be shown in the logon window. (default)

  • Relaunch mode:

    ☑ The login window is shown in relaunch mode and cannot be closed.

    ☐ The login window is not shown in relaunch mode. (default)

  • Exit on disconnect or when an error occurs:

    ☑ The session will be ended completely when the connection is terminated.

    ☐ The connection overview will be shown when the connection is terminated. (default)

Working with the domain list:

  • Click to add a new entry.
  • Click to remove the selected entry.
  • Click to edit the selected entry.
  • Click to copy the selected entry.

    Further settings options can be found under AD/Kerberos Configuration and AD/Kerberos.