Disabling the DHCP service of the Deployment Service makes sense if you prefer using you own DHCP server; see Using Your Own DHCP Server.
- In the advanced settings menu, press [E] to open the DHCP enable/disable menu.
The current setting for the DHCP service is shown in the menu.
- Press [Y] to enable or disable the DHCP server of the Deployment Appliance.
If the DHCP has been enabled before, it will be disabled after the next reboot.
If the DHCP has been disabled before, it will be enabled after the next reboot.